New hopes, New dreams

January 15, 2013 § 2 Comments

It’s been a year and half since I moved to Melbourne. In this brief time, I have seen heartbreak, loneliness, challenges, joy, adventures, love and so much more. 

I spent years trying to break out from the mold set out for me. I did. Successfully and Happily,  not without its casualties though. I would never know if it was this rebel that led to heartbreak, or something else. I continue to be a disappointing child. In fact, I have raised the level of disappointment by falling in love with the most inappropriate boy. But I’m happy. I guess that’s the cost you pay.

I spent new year’s eve in a Temple at Kyoto. It wasn’t peaceful at all, contrary to what you might think. However I was surrounded by love. That makes me happy. 

I’ve thinking of new challenges. I’ll be finishing my Psych Diploma this year. And I don’t want to pursue it further. Mostly because I have found new dreams. They mostly include more travel. I haven’t been to the other side of the world. I need to see it all. It’s on the recent trip to Japan I realized that traveling is the only thing I want to do, apart from reading books all day. So Work, Save and Travel it’s going to be. With a mortgage somehow 🙂

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to New hopes, New dreams

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Hi there. Long time.

    I was so pleased to read this post. Contentment in love and life are most precious.

    Go to Kyoto in the springtime, for Hana-mi. There’s nothing quite like the philosopher’s walk and the shinto temples around town.

    So who is this lucky boy?

    • Another Dreamer says:

      I definitely want to visit Japan next in Springtime. It’s so beautiful.
      Boy is the same one that I mentioned to you when we met in India last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New hopes, New dreams at All I have is a Dream...

meta

