And there goes another good man

February 15, 2012 § 3 Comments

If you have any gay friends or have been online enough, you know all about Grindr. I did hear that there was a hetero version of this app called Blendr. Pretty much figured it for random hook-ups, so never bothered to learn anything else. Then I read a blogpost in morning (link once I relocate it) which mentioned Blendr being used by a couple to meet. Interesting, only caveat was that there was lot of underwear pics exchange and of course, sex on first date.
That worries me. It’s hard enough to find decent man out there. (OK, Not that hard. But very hard if you want your Mr. Right). Now I have to compete with women who probably had awesome bodies and are comfortable enough to pose in their lacy underwear. And what about looking for long-term relationships? If I really wanted a hook-up, my neighborhood bar provides enough options. Hell, it even provides promises of wining and dining.
Maybe it’s the Indian me who finds soliciting sex via an app little uncomfortable? What do you think? Is it just me being prude and such apps do need to exist?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to And there goes another good man

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Uh, no thanks on the Blendr.

    The idea of sex on the first date doesn’t bother me. What bothers me is any expectation from either person that because you met through Blendr you’re supposed to have sex on the first date. Intimacy, however casual, should always be completely voluntary.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And there goes another good man at All I have is a Dream...

meta

