People are strange

May 11, 2011 § 4 Comments

It’s funny how everyone claims to know you. Friends, family – everyone thinks they can make better life choices for you. It’s fascinating to hear all these advices, comments and sometimes from people that you don’t even know that well.
Let’s take my moving to new country for an example. Very Few friends were supportive. Few helped in making up the mind as well. But few were so judgmental, some downright mean. Few friends said it openly that they think this idea is stupid. And I respect that. It is Stupid but I like doing stupid things :). This person in my office commented that this was what I’ve been planning for a long time in a very scathing manner. First of all, if it was, it’s none of your business. Secondly, Unlike most people, I don’t lie. Finally, Go to hell.
People make decisions. Some you like. Some you don’t. Don’t make random remarks as if some conspiracy is going on.
I was lucky that things fell in plate on their own. Few years back, I had gotten admission in Uni Mel. I really wanted to go. But due to visa and financial constraints, I had to drop that plan. So I applied to another visa, Thinking I will join next year. Visa Rules changed. By the time I received the visa, I wasn’t interested in that course. I knew enough that I didn’t want to work in corporate environment. So here I was, with a visa and no plans to go. Then, things happened at work (No, nothing negative). Generally, decide the path kind of things. I realized I didn’t want to choose any path. And Let’s face it, I couldn’t really continue staying in same position. So I looked around, explored my options, discussed with few. And Voila, Had made up my mind.
Of course, after making up the mind, I changed it multiple times. To Go or not to Go. And you know the final result.

§ 4 Responses to People are strange

  • Eric Wilde says:

    I fetched your book from our mail room and can send it to whatever address you want now. Can you please send me your snail mail address to which I should send the book? Send it privately to ewilde1968@gmail.com.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    I like the attitude. F**k those who are jealous or ignorant. Follow your bliss.

    Now then, that said…I’d advise you not to take any advice from me. šŸ™‚ I find myself getting into trouble far too often. Please keep posting after you leave for AU.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading People are strange at All I have is a Dream...

meta

