Priorities and Decisions

March 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

Sometimes I wonder if someone somewhere is having fun on my expense.
Everyone knows how indecisive I can be. I’ve spent years trying to figure out what I want from life. This time I thought I got it right. Opportunity is there. Interest is there. I, somehow, convinced myself to take the required plunge. Risk it all, I said. And I was excited. I so was.
But Family situation requires that I stay where I am. This is not the time for risks. Not that my family would ever tell me not to take them. I know they’ll be happy for me, if I decide to go ahead with it. But I know I need to be here for them. So, pack the dream in a box and wait for right time again. Hopefully, it’ll come again. And soon, it’ll be.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Priorities and Decisions

  • Eric Wilde says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I really thought you made the right decision to go; but, not knowing what is the issue, the needs of loved ones do often trump other desires.

    Don’t wait too long. You’re never going to be this young again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Priorities and Decisions at All I have is a Dream...

meta

