Musings

January 26, 2011 § 5 Comments

Happy Republic Day.
While most of nation grumbles about the state of affairs today, I’m more worried about myself. Typical Me. But then again, I can write 20 things which are wrong with today’s India and another 20 which define us and makes this country greatest for me. Does anyone care? I don’t know. I’ve been told I’m nothing but a naive idealist and a dreamer. I guess it’s not bad as far as other labels go. I would rather be naive than jaded which I feel I’m beginning to become.
So back to the point, I’ve been bit under the stress. Not because of work but the direction my life is taking. It would be so easy to just give in and follow others. Get married, have kids and live life of almost everyone I know. But how can I? That’s not the person I am. Then what? Should I really go for new life? Can I really be reckless and just jump into the fire? What it doesn’t work out? Is there a way that someone can tell you the leap you are going to take is going to work out for you?
I wish there was someone I could talk to. Sadly, there isn’t. So I’m busy getting stressed. Which is resulting in huge credit card bill and a larger waist. Maybe I should find a new project. New craft idea or language? Decisions Decisions.
For now, I’ll just go and light up few candles to feel better.

Tagged:

§ 5 Responses to Musings

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Dates changing. It looks more like the weekend of March 23-24 right now. Once I get the tickets I’ll let you know.

    Something in particular? Sleep. πŸ™‚ Endgame efforts are killing me right now….

    Seriously, hanging out is good enough for me. Fine dinner. Fine wine. Good company. What more could anybody want? Plus, it sounds like a lot is on your mind.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    I’m not exactly a role model and all; but, I’m coming to Noida again in March if you need someone to listen and respond.

    So I’ve taken the plunge and completely eliminated my team. Back to individual contributor. My new job and reporting structure are now all figured out. It will be different and exciting and extremely challenging. I’m 42 (43 next month) with kids and its not to late for me to take chances. Go for it. Waiting means regretting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Musings at All I have is a Dream...

meta

