What will your epitaph read..

January 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

..if you died today. No, Not being morbid or thinking about death. I’m just having another check point day.
So, here’s what I think mine would read –
Here lies the girl who loved good smells, color pink, spent all her money on books and shoes, made some brilliant friends, traveled a bit, dreamed about traveling some more, spoiled by her family, and most importantly, was always loved. She did things her way and was happy til the end.

Interesting thing to note here is that there is no mention of Work or Professional life. So why are people so obsessed with it? Shouldn’t it be a mean to an end rather than being an end itself?

And now I should start working on dreaming part 🙂

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to What will your epitaph read..

  • Eric Wilde says:

    “Be excellent to each other”

    I’ve instructed my wife to either cremate me or donate my body to science. Take the money saved from not having a grave or funeral service, gather all my friends and throw a great party. Its much better to remember me by having fun than to be somber and sad.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What will your epitaph read.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

