Guilts, Stress and missing Cigarette

September 23, 2010 § 2 Comments

I feel guilty that I seem to communicate more with strangers on twitter than friends in real life. I love the fact that I can reply once and not be expected to follow it up. Makes up for perfect breaks. The fact, they really don’t know me helps. And of course, you do connect with most people on some level, whether it’s your complaint about system or rave about music.
I continue to meet friends and have awesome time with some. So, No, I’m not replacing my real life with online world. It’s just the online chats I’m wary of. Call me and we’ll talk all night.

Stress is more on physical level. My mom is in hospital for a surgery. It’s minor, but still a week in hospital can scare anyone. Surgery went well, Thank you for wishes. Now she’s recuperating there. Hopefully, by next Monday, she should be at home. I spent whole day yesterday in hospital and then night. At work now, will be heading there for another night in Evening. Not that, I don’t want to be there. It’s just exhausting. I don’t know how My Mom does it for all of us. In fact, the day she was admitted to hospital, she cooked my favorite curry in morning and some more so I wouldn’t have to cook a lot in her absence. I don’t think I can ever be so nice to anyone esp. when I’m sick. Moms are just great. Aren’t they? I hope next generation can say the same.

With all this stuff and then the classes, I really want to put my feet up and enjoy few drinks with friends. Sadly, the ones with whom words are not needed are missing. Rest have different expectations. And I’m already overloaded with all the expectations around.

Wish few friends were around. or I was in different city. (Let’s face it NCR is really not your kick-your-feet-and-chill city)

§ 2 Responses to Guilts, Stress and missing Cigarette

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Some folks from Noida are in town here in SJ. We’re going out to dinner tonight with my family. Would love to have you join us sometime. Convince your boss its time for a trip to SJ.

    • Another Dreamer says:

      I so wish my Boss would listen… I would love to meet Hirono and Girls.. Saw latest pics, they are growing up so fast 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guilts, Stress and missing Cigarette at All I have is a Dream...

meta

