Rule of Life

May 27, 2010 § 2 Comments

She looked at me with wishful eyes. It was the car, I think, that she wished for. Makes sense. For she was walking in sun, while I sat comfortably inside A/C car.
You think she noticed my wishful eyes? For I looked at her in same way. It’s that baby bump that I wish for. And someone who’ll hold my hand and walk beside me in sun.
Would she trade? Her life with mine?
I think not. Or maybe she would.

Rule of Life. Nobody gets what they want.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Rule of Life

  • Eric Wilde says:

    But if you try sometime you just might find you get what you need.

    Sorry, couldn’t resist. I hope all is going well for you. Longing never leaves us be.

    I’m going to be in Noida at the end of July if you want to hook up.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rule of Life at All I have is a Dream...

meta

