Wishin’ and Hopin’

May 23, 2010 § 2 Comments

I wish I could write. Not write like I’m writing now. Write like an author. I wanted to write a funny story. Unfortunately, I’m not funny. So there goes that idea. I decided to write fantasy. After all, no one really has an imagination like mine. But whatever I wrote, reminded me of one or other fantasy novel. So another click on trash. Thriller, crime, Suspense. Let’s face it. I’m not really cut out for those genres. I thought maybe a touching real life event based story. Sadly, my childhood was really without any major drama. No issues there. So there, that goes for a toss too.
Maybe I need to find something else. Something that’ll define me. Something that’ll make me satisfied.
Til then, Let’s wonder and keep clicking on that trash button.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Wishin’ and Hopin’

  • Eric Wilde says:

    As an example, here’s what I’m writing:

    http://hertfordshirekap5.wikidot.com/

    Its a game blog. I sit around a table with a bunch of other geeks every other Wednesday night and we tell stories to each other about knights and battles and the like. Then I chronicle the story. I don’t care if its bad or if nobody reads it. Its fun for me and it helps me exercise my imagination.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    So write about something you know. Every story under the sun has been told already. Tell your own story and don’t worry if it is trite, obtuse or been told before.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wishin’ and Hopin’ at All I have is a Dream...

meta

