How are you today?

March 22, 2010 § 4 Comments

Very fine. Thank you.

That’s how I feel most of the time these days. I’m pretty close to Nirvana.. And that’s what scares me. Funny, right?
When I think about my life these days, I really can’t complain about anything.
I’ve an amazing Family that supports me through all my whims and craziness.
I’ve some of the best people in this world as my friends.
My work’s not great but it ain’t bad either. Which is more than most people can say.
I’m almost done with ‘things to do before 30’ list. Now I’m preparing one for 40s, so I can start on it.

I think the reason I feel content is that somehow somewhere (very recently) I realized that I was focusing more on petty things around me than on my priorities. And when I started thinking about my priorities, everything became ok. That’s all it took. Focus on important things and people in life.
So what Bitch at work made another nasty comment. Maybe poor thing is unhappy at home.
So what Someone else is earning more than me. Maybe he needs it more than I do.
So what she’s got a bigger house. Maybe her family needs more space.

I spent a day thinking and realized I’m not ambitious enough. I really don’t want to become a CEO.
I really don’t care about bank balance as long as I can buy things I want. And clearly I can.
All I want to do in life is to travel, read and meet interesting people. which I’m already doing. Yes, I wouldn’t mind longer vacations but then again, who wouldn’t.

So, Moral of the story is ‘Get your priorities right and focus on them. Nothing else matters’

PS: Maybe one day I’ll become a self-help guru and teach world my profound thoughts 😛

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to How are you today?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How are you today? at All I have is a Dream...

meta

