Your Story, My Story

September 21, 2009 § 2 Comments

Why is it that all of us are so obsessed with love stories? We are either busy trying to make one of our own or dissecting the ones our friends have or dreaming about having one or trying to sustain the one we have.
What is it that makes Love so attractive?
It’s just a high which hardly lasts more than few months. Yet we all crave it. We are ready to embrace all the pain we’ll get, just to feel good for few days..
What is it that you love about being in relationships or love stories??
For me, first few days of getting to know one another. The initial high, excitement – that does it. And the only ones where I have stayed are the ones which stayed exciting – in conversations and in silence.
Which one is your own favorite love story?
Are you waiting for it? or Are you still in it? or Are you done with it?

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Your Story, My Story

  • Shas says:

    Love is the necessary ingredient of life. So everybody looks for this necessary spice to spice up ones life until then life tastes bland.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    You seem to be talking about romantic love, here. Right? In that case… I’m married so I’m done with it. Obsession is for the young and single. 😉

    What is it that makes Love so attractive?

    Like it or not, romantic love is mostly fueled by our internal chemistry and instinct. Its your body making you go crazy over someone. Sometimes eroticism is enough to calm the flame. Sometimes sex just fuels the fire ever higher. But eventually your body chemistry compensates and you begin to come down off that high. It then takes effort on the part of both (ahem… or all) parties to stoke the passion from its ember.

    Then there’s closeness and companionship that can grow out of passion. That’s a slightly different beast, though.

    What is it that you love about being in relationships or love stories??

    Companionship, partnership and sex.

    Which one is your own favorite love story?

    In terms of fictional stories or historical stories other than my own? I don’t have one. I’ve never been interested in the love stories of others.

    Are you waiting for it? or Are you still in it? or Are you done with it?

    As far as romantic love is concerned, I’m in a bit of a bind. I find myself more romantic in a classic sense than my wife. I prefer to snuggle together on the couch, kiss, stroke, massage, etc. together. She’s more like a light switch – completely on or completely off. This has been exacerbated by the birth of the twins, where there is very little time or energy to be affectionate.

    Short answer: I’m still in it and still waiting for it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Your Story, My Story at All I have is a Dream...

meta

