I give up..

September 17, 2009 § 6 Comments

I thought I could do it..
I thought it won’t hurt me..
I thought I was better than that..
But turns out I’m not.

Today I was scared..
Today I looked for you..
Today I needed you..
But you were missing.

You are busy consoling someone else
while I dealt with everything alone
Yes, You thought I was stronger
Yes, I thought that too
But both of us were wrong.

So now I sit here
staring at the door
wishing for it to open
wishing for you to walk in
But you didn’t

You changed your priority
It’s not me anymore
So I’m changing mine
It won’t be you anymore

I give up.
I give up on you.
I give up on us.

§ 6 Responses to I give up..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I give up.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

