I can be so cheesy…

May 20, 2009 § 2 Comments

“Do you want me to tell you something really subversive? Love is everything it’s cracked up to be. That’s why people are so cynical about it. . . . It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don’t risk everything, you risk even more”.
~~ Erica Jong in How to Save Your Own Life (1977)

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to I can be so cheesy…

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Erica Jong taught me a few things as a young man. I fondly recall finding a corner in the library with my first girlfriend and reading to her softly from Erica Jong books. She would always wear a skirt and no undies. Ah, the joys of youth.

    • Another Dreamer says:

      I’m sure Erica Jong got lots of blessings from lots of couples πŸ˜‰
      Sadly, None of my boyfriends was too much into reading.. Nobody read to me 😦 I should convey this subtly to my current one.. Maybe forward him this post πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I can be so cheesy… at All I have is a Dream...

meta

