Things are just so stale at times..

February 13, 2009 § 5 Comments

It’s been an ok week..
Work.. nothing happening at all.. Which so sucks.. I think I should be looking for change.. Luckily, there are people who think I’m not so bad.. I’ve been offered informal invites.. Lets see if I decide to explore those options..

Home.. I’ve not been doing too well in past 2 weeks.. first it was fever, then cold, then stomach infection, then cold again.. Good thing is I lost 1 Kg out of 6 that I picked up in last 4 months.. Another good thing, I was able to contain stomach infection by taking care myself, without visiting my doctor.. Bad thing, I’m hating food at home.. Somehow I’m craving heavy spicy stuff that I’m supposed to avoid (like its a wonder)

Socially.. I can still rock clubs and party all night.. however, Hangovers are so bad now.. were they always like that.. I miss my Pune and Bangalore friends.. Not that NCR ones are not so nice.. They are awesome.. But just not the same..
I kinda miss Pune a lot these days.. Delhi is losing its charm except for shopping.. Delhi still rocks in this area.. Would be nice to go back and live there..

Personally.. Been unwell, too tired.. Trying to tie few loose ends.. Reading a lot again.. I’m again in Vampire phase.. So its Mrs Meyer today..

Overall.. I’m in I-Hate-My-Life phase.. It’s too monotonous for me.. I need something new, something exciting.. Any ideas?

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to Things are just so stale at times..

  • Eric Wilde says:

    What are you looking to do for a job? Do you want to stay in testing? Do you think you have any talents that could be used in some other way? Product management? Program management?

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Bah, my grammar sucks tonight.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Hangover’s get worse every year from here on out. Get used to it. Just wait fifteen years and see what its like. That’s why I severely limit my drinking.

    Emigrate! That’s something new. You won’t get the spicy food elsewhere, though.

    • Another Dreamer says:

      Dun tell me that.. I was hoping that Hangovers might get better or somebody would invent a miracle-pill..
      Migration.. Not a bad idea.. Only glitch is all those visas.. and then job recession.. M not worried about spicy food.. I can always cook it myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things are just so stale at times.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

