Geek Stuff that I’m missing..

January 23, 2009 § 2 Comments

Nice Feed Reader..
Firefox one gets too cluttered.. Google reader needs to be launched.. Fresh and other AIR apps ran into issues.. So what I want is nice simple UI containing AIR App for feeds.

Flickr Pro membership..
Yes, I should pay for it.. Once my Credit Cards bills are over, I’ll do so.. Til then I’ll miss my sets

Wireless Router..
Those who have been to my place know why.. for rest, my house is almost a circuit board.. High Time, I make it little User Friendly

DivX Player..
My DVD player is one of those which don’t play AVI files.. And all I have is AVIs & few DVDs of course πŸ™‚

Bose Noise Canceling Headphones
You need to use one to know why.. Infact I think I’ll borrow them from Silly and never return πŸ˜›

My own Domain..
This year, I’ll definitely do something about it

Then there are those little things that you always need.. Higher RAM, USB hubs, Bigger Portable HD, That new wireless mouse, Wii, PSP…  list goes on and on..

BTW.. while we are on wishlist, My favorite toy from last year wishlist ‘CUE CAT’ is still my favorite.. Atleast all my new books are getting cataloged.. even if I cant find time to scan older ones…

§ 2 Responses to Geek Stuff that I’m missing..

  • sachin says:

    Read Air works good tried it

    if you have a flat panel lcd/plasma did you try hooking up your lappy to it would work great n wouldn’t need a DiVX player

    • Another Dreamer says:

      I just got Share Air.. Seems to working fine as of now..
      My machine had some prob with Read Air.. wasn’t updating any feed…

      Unfortunately don’t have LCD or Plasma.. And frankly I hate hooking up machines.. TV should stay away from laptop.. so I can work on both at same time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Geek Stuff that I’m missing.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

