So was it worth it??

January 7, 2009 § 3 Comments

In my finer moments, I decided to get certified in Testing.. (Yes, I know.. but I did)
Turns out to do advanced level, I had to clear foundation level.. Okay, I was still in that phase. So I went ahead, registered and made payment.. Then my phase got over, so I nicely forgot about it.. Til mail arrived just 2 days before exam reminding me about it.. Now, I should’ve studied.. very obviously.. but it was birthday week, so I went ahead and partied and kept feeling guilty.. Then there was exam, which certain people made me attempt (I like quitting, H, are you listening?? ). Funny thing, I was done in 15 minutes. I thought it was because I never bothered to even look at syllabus (Well, I knew I would be flunking it..).. So left my paper with amazed invigilator (I tend to have that effect :P) and forgot.. Til another mail came announcing I actually cleared it.. I got just 4 questions wrong.. Funny, isn’t it?
But now I feel double-guilty because there might be things in that book that I don’t know about and I’m now supposed to know about them.. So, I’ve to go home and study the material, for real.. Aaarggh..
No more phases where I want to do stuff like this…

§ 3 Responses to So was it worth it??

  • Sachin says:

    woah congrats may be you were already well prepared for the foundation level 🙂 sans the books

    well you still have to study for the advanced level…for real 😀

    • Another Dreamer says:

      @Naarya.. ISTQB babes.. do try it..
      @Sachin.. yeah probably.. will definitely try to study for advanced.. though I’m focusing a lot on PS these days

  • brinda says:

    …and what exam is it?! Bolo toh…hum bhi try karte hain… 😀 😀
    Agar main bhi pass ho gayi toh…we ll name it the “Loser’s Exam” !! 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So was it worth it?? at All I have is a Dream...

meta

