And a Happy New Year..

January 5, 2009 § 4 Comments

Yeah.. I know it’s bit late.. Anyways.. hope everyone had great time and a great year..

I won’t be reflecting on past year as I already did that on my birthday..

Just hoping this year will be better for everyone..

All new additions in different families.. kids, husbands, wives.. Welcome.. hope you grow closer to each other and continue to be as adorable as you are.. as family, as couples, as friends, as parents..

Those who lost close ones this year.. Be strong, for yourself and for others and for me..

Those who felt pain.. Don’t worry.. It’ll get better..

Those who found happiness.. Treasure it and share it..

And those who are still holding grudges.. let it go.. Life’s too short to be mad at anyone..

Overall.. Try to be nicer human being.. rest will follow…

§ 4 Responses to And a Happy New Year..

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Thanks. I’m sure I’ll butcher the pronunciation.

    I love the fact that there are still so many living dialects in India. The culture there is really unique in all the world.

  • Eric Wilde says:

    Overall.. Try to be a nicer human being.

    Nice sentiment. I like it. If only it were easy…

    Happy New Year. Akemashita Omedetto.

    Do you consider English your first language or another language (Punjabi? Hindi?)? How do you say “Happy New Year” in your family?

    • Another Dreamer says:

      Yeah.. thats why I said Try.. making an effort can also lead to some nice impacts..

      My first language is Hindi.. So here you go..
      Nav varsh ki shubkamanaye” (Best wishes for new year) in pure hindi..
      Naya saal mubarak ho” in local hindi dialect..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And a Happy New Year.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

