And it Clicked..

October 15, 2008 § 1 Comment

For last few weeks I’ve been thinking about relationships, the right decisions, the wrong ones.. If everything is good with someone, just one or two things missing, Should you compromise and try to work at that relationship? How do you know which things can be sacrificed and which cannot be?
I see so many couples around who complain about lack of interest, passion, understanding etc in their partners. But they choose to stay in those relationships because everything else is fine. Because it’s really not other person’s fault if you don’t agree with them. I get that.
But then again, aren’t we just limiting ourselves? Isn’t this really the fear of venturing in unknown again? Fear of losing what you have and never find anything better?
Seriously where do you draw the line? When do you say I’m happy in this relationship and I’ll just compromise with issues?
I thought Maybe I wasn’t getting it. I almost made decisions to compromise. But then I just realized I don’t want my future to be a compromise. It’s not fair to me or to the other person either. I know whole taking decision hurt few people but I think better late than never.

This says it all..
“There’s not an ounce of excitement, not a whisper of a
thrill. This relationship has all the passion of a pair of titmice. I
want you to get swept away out there. I want you to levitate. I want
you to sing with rapture and dance like a dervish…Be deliriously
happy. Or at least leave yourself open to be….I know it’s a cornball
thing, but love is passion, obsession, someone you can’t live without.
I say fall head over heels. Find someone you can love like crazy and
who’ll love you the same way back. And how do you find him? Well,
forget your head and listen to your heart. I’m not hearing any heart.
And I’m not hearing any heart. ‘Cause the truth is, honey, there’s no
sense living your life without this. To make the journey and not fall
deeply in love — well, you haven’t lived a life at all. But you have
to try. Because if you haven’t tried, you haven’t lived…Stay open.
Who knows? Lightning could strike.”

~Meet Joe Black

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to And it Clicked..

  • puneet says:

    I’d say compromising only begets broken hearts. Might as well be upfront about the quirks that bother you.
    Life’s not a bargain after all.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And it Clicked.. at All I have is a Dream...

meta

